• Alexa Lee

    Alexa Lee

    Class of 2017
    Esko, MN
    English

    Alexa's Bio:
    I was born and raised in the Twin Ports area and am the youngest of five kids. I always wait until the last minute to do really important things (bad habit). In my spare time I love to dance and was on the Dance Team here at CSS.

  • Malvern Madondo

    Senior
    Harare, Zimbabwe
    Mathematics & Computer Science

    Laura Salazar

    Senior
    Bogotá, Colombia
    Marketing and Business Management

    Jason Chavez

    Senior
    Minneapolis, MN
    Psychology, Organizational Behavior, and Social Work

    Neena Koslowski

    Junior
    Apple Valley, MN
    Management

  • Takudzwa Munjanja

    Senior
    Gweru, Zimbabwe
    Health Information Management, CIS minor

    Katelyn Gehling

    Junior
    East Bethel, MN
    Exercise Physiology for Pre-Physical Therapy

    Jin Baek

    Senior
    Aurora, CO
    Biology and Chemistry (Pre-Med)

    Halle Nystrom

    Graduate Student
    Fargo, ND
    M.S. Health Information Management

  • Brooke Elvehjem

    Junior
    Mora, MN
    Biology

    Daniela Moreno Gomez

    Senior
    San Salvador, El Salvador
    Computer Information Systems and Finance

    Shivani Singh

    Junior
    Mumbai, India
    Management & Marketing

    Bryan Chavez

    Junior
    Richfield, MN
    Accounting and Finance

  • Laila Zemar

    Sophomore
    Casablanca, Morocco
    Biochemistry, Biology and Pre-med

    Shauney Moen

    Graduate Student
    Oak Grove, MN
    Doctorate of Physical Therapy

    Yael Ikoba-Ndjip

    Senior
    Brussels, Belgium
    Accounting Major; Finance minor

    Conrado Eiroa Solans

    Senior
    Madrid, Spain
    Psychology Major, Biology minor

  • Kathryn McCarrick

    Sophomore
    Saint Paul, MN
    Elementary Education

Figuring out Financials

It’s no secret that college is incredibly expensive, and trying to figure out how to graduate in the least amount of debt possible is hard work. This summer I am working two jobs. I work 8 hour days Monday thru Friday, and then waitress on Sunday nights. I know many kids my age who have completely given up their summer so they can make some money in order to afford living expenses and college tuition. I already have student loans out and am in some debt, and I know they’re only going to add up. I’m trying to find ways to cut back on some things. Like not having a $2,000 meal plan and I’ll cook my own food in my apartment and eat leftovers a lot. I also am going to try to get a third job while I live in Duluth. The one thing that I’ve learned while venturing off on my own is that sacrifices have to be made. I may have to give up time with my friends to go to work or to do homework/studying. But that’s okay with me because I don’t want to be that person that is always stressed about money, so I’m trying to learn now! I am going to try to find the balance between treating myself and saving money, and also between work and school with friends and family. I don’t have to make any payments until 6 months after I graduate, but I am hoping to maybe get ahead of the game a little. 

Comments are closed.